## CONTRA COSTA LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

lefe

Lou Ann Texeira

Executive Officer 1

651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor • Martinez, CA 94553-1229

e-mail: LTexe@lafco.cccounty.us

(925) 335-1094 • (925) 335-1031 FAX

## **MEMBERS**

Federal Glover County Member

Michael R. McGill Special District Member

> Martin McNair Public Member

**Dwight Meadows** Special District Member

> Rob Schroder City Member

**Don Tatzin**City Member

Gayle B. Uilkema
County Member

**ALTERNATE MEMBERS** 

**Sharon Burke** Public Member

Tom Butt City Member

**George H. Schmidt** Special District Member

Mary N. Piepho County Member

January 11, 2012 (Agenda)

Contra Costa Local Agency Formation Commission 651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor Martinez, CA 94553 Jaunary 11, 2012 Agenda Item 4

## **Selection of Commission Officers for 2012**

Dear Members of the Commission:

The selection of officers for the Contra Costa LAFCO is described in Section 1.4 of the Commission Handbook, which provides for the following:

- The members of the Commission shall elect a Chair and Vice Chair at the first meeting of the Commission held in January of each year or as soon thereafter as practicable.
- The Chair and Vice Chair shall serve for one-year terms, or until their successors are elected, whichever occurs later.
- Officers shall be selected from the categories of members in the following order:

County Member 1 Public Member Special District Member 1 City Member 1 County Member 2 Special District Member 2 City Member 2

In 2011, Special District member Mike McGill chaired the Commission, and City member Don Tatzin served as Vice Chair.

**RECOMMENDATION** – It is recommended that the Commission select a City member as Chair and a County member as Vice Chair to serve until January 2013.

Sincerely,

LOU ANN TEXEIRA EXECUTIVE OFFICER